Events - Thursday, 22 May 2014

Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: Muriel Kauffman Theatre
Kansas City, Missouri
Thursday, 22 May 2014 - 7:30 PM
Use the “Tickets” button above to buy SINGLE TICKETS
or purchase a YOU CHOOSE THREE package and save up to 15%.

Single-ticket prices $20 $40 $45 $55 $65

With its “fresh and forward-thinking choreography” (Washington Post) the Idaho-based ensemble that debuted in the summer of 2005 was an immediate sensation. “Trey McIntyre is doing something right,” Dance Magazine’s Wendy Perron explained. “Anchored in strong craft, his dances invite the audience to enjoy his mix of classical ballet, playful movement invention, and down-home humor.” Trey McIntyre is one of the most sought-after choreographers working today. Born in Wichita, Kan., McIntyre studied at North Carolina School of the Arts and later with Houston Ballet Academy. He has created a canon of more than 80 works for dance companies in the United States and abroad.

Presenter: Harriman-Jewell Series
Program TBA
Ensemble: Trey McIntyre Project
1 - 1 of 1

Give to the Series

Stay In the Know with Performance Notes by E-Mail

Find Us on Facebook

Download Our Mobile App

Media Partner

Untitled Document